RentBuy
Select District
Area
  • Hong Kong Island
  • Kowloon
  • New Territories
More Filters
Views
Include
  1. OneDay
  2. Commercial
  3. Hong Kong To Buy

Find All Hong Kong Property By District - Office / Commercial Property For Sale

Hot Properties In Hong Kong Island

Hot Properties In Kowloon

Hot Properties In New Territories

Recently Reduced Listings For Sale In Hong Kong

Average Commercial Listing Sales Price For Sub-districts Within Hong Kong

Central DistrictJuly 2019
HK$ 17,214 / sq. ft.
5% (Last month HK$ 18,068 / sq. ft.)
Wan Chai DistrictJuly 2019
HK$ 14,646 / sq. ft.
28% (Last month HK$ 11,418 / sq. ft.)
Western DistrictJuly 2019
HK$ 7,555 / sq. ft.
20% (Last month HK$ 6,287 / sq. ft.)
Kowloon CityJuly 2019
HK$ 7,000 / sq. ft.
0% (Last month HK$ 7,000 / sq. ft.)
Kwun Tong DistrictJuly 2019
HK$ 19,000 / sq. ft.
0% (Last month HK$ 19,000 / sq. ft.)
Wong Tai Sin DistrictJuly 2019
HK$ 10,000 / sq. ft.
0% (Last month HK$ 10,000 / sq. ft.)
Yau Tsim MongJuly 2019
HK$ 10,146 / sq. ft.
0% (Last month HK$ 10,146 / sq. ft.)

About Buying Office / Commercial Property In Hong Kong

Hong Kong Hong Kong

Commercial

Hong Kong's commercial real estate market is nearly as vexed as its residential market. A recent report by a leading global commercial real estate company put Hong Kong's office space at 20-30% higher than other expensive office markets such as London's West End. Hong Kong's low vacancy rates haven't helped the situation either as they have been progressively decreasing over the past two decades. Typically, all of these factors make prices go in one direction; higher. If you are looking to lease, or buy, then this might not be what you would hope to hear. But despite Hong Kong having some of the most in-demand and expensive property prices in the world, the Hong Kong Government is planning to deliver more office space to help alleviate the pressure - more precisely, it’s provisioning the equivalent of 2 million extra square feet per year until 2022. This amount is roughly equal to demand, according to historical trends over the past 30 years. But some are suggesting that the Government should do more. This comes in addition to a number of other major Asia Pacific metropolitan cities like Shanghai, Tokyo, and Sydney all of which are planning to deliver considerably larger proportions of office real estate within their jurisdictions - Shanghai, in particular, aims to deliver almost 5 times more office space than Hong Kong by the year 2022. But for the foreseeable short-term future, Hong Kong' status quo of provisioning office and building space will continue at similar rates unless something is done to change the course more significantly. However, history also tells us that the pressure on the property market can ease off for other reasons entirely and, in some cases, prices and rents can decrease. Nowadays, businesses are beginning to think a little differently in their pursuit of more affordable office space to lease. Whether it is changing the way we work or taking a more creative approach to how office space is utilised, there are a number of ways to secure more affordable office space in Hong Kong. Yet it still remains to be asked; how and when, exactly, did Hong Kong's office space become so in-demand in the first place?

A favourable place to live and work

Over the last century, Asia rapidly developed as a thriving economic region and, within it, Hong Kong has become a popular choice for many companies to set up an office. Hong Kong is often cited as having 'the world's freest economy'. It's not difficult to see why it has been such a popular place to live and work; it has a temperate climate, a decent quality of life with good healthcare and education, skilled workforce, world-class infrastructure, and is strategically positioned, geographically, close to the world's most populated country; the People's Republic of China. But Hong Kong has also long been home to Asia's largest established financial services mega centre - which, while under British rule and its liberal economic policies, started growing rapidly as early as the mid-1940s. How this came about is worth exploring in order to better understand its impact on the commercial real estate market as it exists today.

Hong Kong's free market and rapid economic progress

In contrast to Mainland China, Hong Kong is about as close as you can get to the ideal free-market capitalist model - the result of which largely came about post-1945, when WW2 ended. After Britain regained control of the war, it simply had very little to offer Hong Kong in the way of economic and financial support. So, under British governance and its common law legal system, the people of Hong Kong were left to work hard and fend for themselves. The good news, however, was that they were allowed to keep the fruits of their efforts. It wasn't long before the economy started thriving and its popularity as a place to set up offices grew over these latter years due to its strong private property rights, its non-corrupt civil service, free trade, free flow of information, low taxes, and a minimal amount of economic regulation and intervention. The tax system, then established in 1947 by the Inland Revenue Ordinance, included very low rates at both the income and corporate level. Hong Kong suddenly had so many favourable conditions under which to conduct a commercial enterprise. Along with its mostly successful free-market capitalist model and its drawcard of low income and corporate tax rates for both foreign and local companies, Hong Kong attracted plenty of interest overseas from multinational companies as well as migrants who were in search of business opportunities and a better quality of life (a lot of migrants were refugees fleeing Mainland China). The newly found economic freedom helped rapidly transform the once small and tranquil fishing harbour of Hong Kong into a bustling financial service and economic meg-hub. But a natural byproduct of any newly found economic and financial prosperity is the inevitable increase in demand and the subsequent pressure that begins to gradually build upon rental and property prices over time.

The rise of Hong Kong’s commercial real estate market

Compounding the strain of rising office-space rents and prices is population density. Hong Kong has a population of approximately 7.5 million (and growing). That's over 7,100 people per square kilometre of inhabitable space. Its geography, with over 700 mountainous islands, means that freeing up Government owned and controlled land to develop the infrastructure needed for more buildings and commercial space can be challenging and expensive. But the pressure on the administration and its provision of land for office development is certainly mounting; Grade A office space in Hong Kong has increasingly become reliant on the Government selling land to developers rather than the redevelopment of already privately-held land. And with often limited Grade-A offices available for sale, it's not uncommon that demand can spill over into the Grade-B market. Some argue that this can only go so far. Presuming that demand for office space will remain similar to what historical trends tell us, the Government's current rate of supply may do little to ease the pressure, especially as vacancy rates tighten further and multinational corporations continue to put Hong Kong on their short-list of locations for their Asian headquarters. It's no surprise that Hong Kong wants to remain an attractive destination for people to live and work. However, the Government will need to do more to address the issue of provisioning affordable commercial office space if it wants to continue to grow competitively and attract the interest of international tenants. Signs of an exodus may grow; we are already seeing an increasing number of companies exiting the likes of Hong Kong's Central CBD in droves due to high rents. It's likely that this trend of relocations from core commercial areas will continue as companies not only look to find savings on their leases in cheaper areas, but also to secure more modern buildings in newly developed and up-and-coming commercial business districts such as Kwun Tong, Kowloon Bay, and Kai Tak Airport.

New ways of working could be changing the traditional office-space model

For the past decade or so, the world has been experiencing a new wave of global telecommunications technology that is impacting the way we communicate and do business. Due to the proliferation of the internet and 5G connections and the efficiencies it offers, workforces consisting of employees, freelancers and contractors are increasingly willing and able to work from almost anywhere. More and more companies, tech start-ups especially, are doing away with the conventional office building and it's saving them money. Instead, more companies are choosing smaller office spaces, often with hot desking. Co-working spaces such as WeWork and Regus are proving to be a popular choice too, not just for their flexibility, convenient locations and cheaper rents, but because of their networking opportunities, sense of community and even their 'cool vibe', all of which can go a long way to attracting young talent.

Development projects likely to influence office space supply in Hong Kong

The 23-storey Hutchison House in Central and the 22-storey AIA building in Wan Chai are set to be demolished for redevelopment prior to 2022. Yet in the meantime, such projects are expected to put some pressure on office space as tenants seek to relocate elsewhere. On a larger scale, cross border infrastructure projects, like the Hong Kong-Zhuhai-Macao Bridge and the Guangzhou-Shenzhen-Hong Kong Express Rail Link are just two examples of significant investment in areas that are poised to benefit economically from cross-border transport infrastructure by way of increased international traffic flows to, and from, Hong Kong, Shenzhen, Macau and Zhuhai. It will no doubt provide a powerful stimulus to the residential, commercial, industrial and retail property markets as well.

Other factors influencing Hong Kong’s commercial property market

It need not be said that there will always be other major social, political and economic forces at play, both domestically and internationally, that will shape the state of the commercial property market in Hong Kong. Just one example of many, simmering away at the macro level, is the ongoing uncertainties arising from global trade wars (US and China, Brexit negotiations etc) which could lead to a pronounced slowdown in the rental and capital value growth of real estate. Without even scraping the surface of this topic, it’s easy to see why the commercial real estate market in Hong Kong will be an interesting market whether you are a passive observer or actively engaged.

Preloader animation

出租出售
選擇地區
區域
  • 香港島
  • 九龍
  • 新界
更多搜索過濾
景觀
包含
  1. OneDay
  2. 寫字樓
  3. 香港的出售物業

按地區列出所有香港物業-出售的寫字樓/工商樓盤

香港島的熱門物業

九龍的熱門物業

新界的熱門物業

在香港最近減價的出售盤

位於香港區寫字樓的平均出售呎價

中區2019年05月
HK$ 16,764 / 呎
6% (上月 HK$ 17,863 / 呎)
灣仔區2019年05月
HK$ 11,000 / 呎
0% (上月 HK$ 11,000 / 呎)
西區2019年05月
HK$ 7,998 / 呎
24% (上月 HK$ 10,547 / 呎)
黃大仙區2019年05月
HK$ 10,000 / 呎

關於在香港出售寫字樓/工商樓盤

香港 香港

關於在香港租用、租賃或購買商業辦公空間

香港的商業房地產市場幾乎和它的住宅市場一樣令人煩惱。 一家全球領先的商業房地產公司最近的一份報告顯示,香港的辦公空間比其他高端寫字樓市場(如倫敦西區)的價格高20%至30%。 香港的低空置率並沒有説明這種情況,因為在過去的二十年裡,空置率已經一直在逐漸減少。 通常,所有這些因素都會使價格朝一個方向發展:更高。 如果你想租賃或購買,那麼這可能不是你希望聽到的。 但是,儘管香港擁有世界上需求量最高、價格昂貴的房產,但香港政府正計畫提供更多的辦公空間來緩解壓力——更確切地說,它每年提供相當於200人萬平方英尺的土地,直到2022年。 根據過去30年的歷史趨勢,這個數位大致等於需求量。 但也有人建議政府應該做得更多。 除了其他一些主要亞太大城市,如上海、東京和悉尼,所有這些城市政府都計畫提供相當大比例的辦公房地產——特別是上海,目標是在2022年年底前提供比香港多5倍的辦公空間。 但是,在可預見的短期未來内,香港的辦公室供應和建築空間的現狀將以類似的速度繼續下去,除非政府採取措施來改變這一進程。 然而,歷史也告訴我們,房地產市場的壓力可能因為其他原因可以完全緩解,並且在某些情況下,價格和租金可以降低。 如今,企業開始有點不一樣的想法,他們在追求更負擔得起的辦公空間租賃。 無論是改變我們的工作方式,還是採取更具創造性的用法——如何利用辦公空間,都有許多方法來確保香港的辦公空間更便宜。 然而,我們仍然需要問:香港辦公空間在何時何地變得如此高需求?

適合生活和居住的地方

在過去的一個世紀裡,亞洲迅速發展成為一個繁榮的經濟區,在香港,它已經成為許多公司設立辦事處的熱門選擇。 香港經常被稱為“世界上最自由的經濟體”。 不難理解為什麼它是如此受歡迎的生活和工作場所;它氣候溫和,生活品質良好,醫療和教育良好,有熟練的工作力,世界一流的基礎設施,地理位置優越,靠近世界上人口最多的國家——中華人民共和國。 但香港長期以來一直是亞洲最大的金融服務中心,它在英國的統治和其自由的經濟政策下,早在20世紀40年代中期就開始迅速發展。如何達到這個成就是值得探索的,以便更好地理解今天香港對商業房地產市場的影響。

香港的自由市場和快速經濟發展

與中國大陸形成鮮明對比的是,香港無限接近理想的自由市場資本主義模式——這種模式主要是來自1945年年後,二戰結束時。 在英國重新控制了戰爭之後,它在經濟和金融方面幾乎沒有給香港提供什麼支援。 因此,在英國的管治和普通法法系制度下,香港人民只好努力工作,自食其力。 然而,好消息是,他們被允許保留他們努力的成果。 不久之後,香港經濟開始蓬勃發展,近年來,由於其強大的私人財產權、不腐敗的公務員制度、自由貿易、資訊自由流動、低稅收以及最低限度的經濟監管和干預,它作為設立辦公室的地方的知名度不斷增長。1947年年,根據《稅務條例》建立的稅制,在收入和企業兩個層面都包含了非常低的稅率。 突然間,香港有了許多有利條件來經營商業企業。 香港的自由市場資本主義模式,低收入稅率和企業稅率成功吸引了本地及外國公司,且吸引了許多跨國公司和移民的興趣,他們在尋找商機和更好的生活品質(許多移民是逃離中國大陸的難民)。 新發現的經濟自由有助於迅速將香港由曾經小而寧靜的漁港改造成一個繁華的金融服務和經濟中心。 但是,任何新發現的經濟和金融繁榮的自然副產品,都是需求不可避免的增加和隨後的壓力,隨著時間的推移,這些壓力開始逐漸建立在租金和房產價格上。

香港的商業房地產市場的興起

人口密度加劇了辦公空間租金和售價上漲的壓力。 香港人口大約有750萬(而且在增長),每平方公里的居住空間有7100多人。 它有700元多個山地島嶼,這意味著解放這些政府擁有的土地以開發更多建築和商業空間所需的基礎設施,可能具有挑戰性和需要昂貴的成本。 但是政府的行政壓力和寫字樓發展對土地的需求越來越大;香港的甲級寫字樓越來越依賴于政府向開發商出售的土地,而不是重新開發已經私有的土地。 而且,由於甲級寫字樓的可供出售數量往往有限,因此需求湧入乙級市場並不罕見。 一些人認為這只能走這麼遠。 假定辦公空間的需求與歷史趨勢相類似,政府目前的土地供應量可能對緩解壓力沒有什麼作用,尤其是隨著空置率進一步減低,跨國公司繼續將香港放在其亞洲總部所在地的備選名單上。 毫不奇怪,香港希望成為吸引人們生活和工作的一個目的地。 然而,如果政府想要繼續競爭性增長並吸引國際租戶的興趣,就需要做更多的工作來提供負擔得起的商業辦公空間的問題。 外逃的跡象可能會增長;我們已經看到越來越多的公司因為租金過高而離開香港中央Cbd。 隨著各公司不僅希望在較便宜的地區節省租賃成本,而且希望在觀塘、九龍灣和啟德機場等新開發和新興的商業區獲得更現代化的建築,從核心商業區搬遷的趨勢很可能會持續下去。

新的工作方式可能會改變傳統的辦公空間模式

在過去十年左右的時間裡,我們經歷了一場全球電信技術的新浪潮,它正在影響我們的溝通和業務方式。 由於互聯網和5G連接的普及及其提供的效率,由員工、自由職業者和承包商組成的工作力越來越能夠在幾乎任何地方工作。更多的公司,尤其是新成立的科技公司,正在擺脫傳統的辦公樓,這為他們節省了資金。 相反,更多的公司選擇更小的辦公空間,通常是共用空間。WeWork和雷格斯等合作空間也被證明是一個受歡迎的選擇,不僅因為它們的靈活性、便利的地理位置和便宜的租金,而且因為它們的網路機會、社群感,甚至它們的“酷氛圍”,都可以在很大程度上吸引年輕的人才。

可能影響香港寫字樓供應的發展計畫

位於中環的23層和記大廈及位於灣仔的22層友邦大廈,將于2022年年前拆除重建。 但與此同時,隨著原有租戶尋求遷移到其他地方,這些拆除專案預計會給辦公空間帶來一些壓力。 在更大範圍內,跨境基礎設施專案,如港珠澳大橋和廣深港高速鐵路,只是兩個重要的投資領域,它們可以通過增加往來香港、深圳、澳門和珠海國際交通流來實現跨境交通基礎設施的經濟效益。 它無疑將為住宅、商業、工業和零售房地產市場提供強有力的刺激。

影響香港商業地產市場的其他因素

不必說,在國內和國際上總會有其他主要的社會、政治和經濟力量在發揮作用,這將塑造香港商業地產市場的格局。 其中一個例子就是全球貿易戰(美國和中國,脫歐談判等)帶來的持續不確定性,這些不確定性可能導致房地產租金和資本價值增長明顯放緩。 即使沒有抓住這個話題的表面,也不難看出為什麼香港的商業房地產市場將是一個有趣的市場,無論你是被動的觀察者還是積極參與。

Preloader animation