RentBuy
Select District
Area
  • Hong Kong Island
  • Kowloon
  • New Territories
More Filters
Views
Include
  1. OneDay
  2. Industrial
  3. Hong Kong To Buy

Find All Hong Kong Property By District - Industrial Properties, Factory Buildings & Warehouses For Sale

Hot Properties In Hong Kong Island

Hot Properties In Kowloon

Hot Properties In New Territories

Recently Increased Listings For Sale In Hong Kong

Recently Reduced Listings For Sale In Hong Kong

Average Industrial Listing Sales Price For Sub-districts Within Hong Kong

Southern DistrictJuly 2019
HK$ 7,264 / sq. ft.
9% (Last month HK$ 7,951 / sq. ft.)
Kwun Tong DistrictJuly 2019
HK$ 6,333 / sq. ft.
2% (Last month HK$ 6,200 / sq. ft.)
Wong Tai Sin DistrictJuly 2019
HK$ 6,461 / sq. ft.
4% (Last month HK$ 6,191 / sq. ft.)
Kwai Tsing DistrictJuly 2019
HK$ 3,620 / sq. ft.
3% (Last month HK$ 3,504 / sq. ft.)

About Buying Industrial Properties, Factory Buildings & Warehouses In Hong Kong

Hong Kong Hong Kong

Industrial

Hong Kong's industrial property market has experienced some testing times over the past half-century and the challenges have been multifaceted ever since its industrial activity began. Certain fluxes to Hong Kong's industrial operations since 1950 appear to have coincided with changes to the economic and manufacturing activity over in Mainland China. This, in itself, has caused some disruption. But when combined with the enormous demand over the years from both the residential and commercial property market, it has resulted in some contentious issues relating to industrial land space & building use. For instance, the lack of industrial land development to meet demand, pronounced increases in industrial building revitalisation and 'displacement demand' are all factors that have lead to a debate about suitable corrective measures. Today, the industries least affected are those occupiers seeking space for alternative use, such as businesses related to technology and innovation. For investors, buying industrial property can be a lucrative option. Oneday.hk explores some of the considerations for both industrial tenants and investors by looking back at how Hong Kong's industrial property market has been shaped over the years.

How Hong Kong grew from a trading port into a manufacturing industry

Prior to Hong Kong's period of industrialisation, the city and harbour were mainly used as an 'entrepot' (a place where merchandise was either traded, stored or transshipped), and it largely remained that way up to the early 1950s. From around the 1950s onwards, the city started to transition into a manufacturing based economy with textile and shipbuilding industries being the backbone. Meanwhile, over in Mainland China, significant numbers of Chinese industrial capitalists from regions such as Tianjin, Shanghai and Guangzhou had been purchasing manufacturing equipment in order to ramp up their manufacturing production efforts to pre-war levels. But as the Chinese Civil War brewed (1945-1949), many of these Mainland Chinese companies decided to relocate much of their equipment to Hong Kong warehouses to continue production. It is with this relocation, that these Chinese capitalists brought skilled labour, technology and money with them to Hong Kong. After the war had ended, however, the Chinese facilities and equipment used in Hong Kong remained, partly causing the rise of its manufacturing industry over the following years. You could say that it was a good time to be in manufacturing or investing in industrial property!

How China's growth in manufacturing shaped Hong Kong

As Hong Kong's free market economy grew rapidly after WW2, so too the did demand for residential, commercial, and industrial real estate. But back across the border in Mainland China, with its vast land space and highly populated rural areas offering cheap & abundant labour supply, it, too, had started developing by rapidly transitioning from an agrarian society to an industrial powerhouse. With its then comparatively low manufacturing wages, China's economy experienced massive growth as it quickly became the preferred destination for the relocation of global manufacturing facilities that eventually lead it to become the world's biggest exporter. Perhaps it’s easy to see, then, how this domination in global manufacturing would shape Hong Kong's manufacturing. By gradually shifting parts of their more labour-intensive production and manufacturing operations back across the Mainland border, Hong Kong's industrialists were able to increase the scope of their enterprises, but in doing so, the buildings they once occupied became vacant or under-utilised, and this meant that valuable land resources were going to waste.

How Hong Kong's industrialists have adapted to China's manufacturing power

As countries the world over started outsourcing their manufacturing to China, Hong Kong gradually entered a period of de-industrialisation. Hong Kong's imminent shift towards low value-added and light manufacturing operations meant that 'Made in Hong Kong' soon became 'Made by Hong Kong' as industrialists began focusing on things like brand-building. While Hong Kong's labour-intensive production and manufacturing continued moving to Mainland China, Hong Kong began to face a new challenge - the growing trend towards Chinese trade disintermediation (where manufacturers start selling directly to end-customers to achieve efficiencies and lower costs). As this new trend was emerging, the threats it carried with it became clearer. For Hong Kong to adapt, changes to the utilisation of its existing industrial buildings and physical warehouse space also started to emerge. Utilisation started moving towards high value-add production operations in an attempt to curb the threat of disintermediation that could see more customers deal directly with mainland Chinese manufacturers. Many of the new value-added industrial operations that started appearing in Hong Kong ranged from technology and information-based production activities such as data centres, printing & multimedia, computer hardware assembly, inspection and quality control, software production etc., to name just a few. While some forms of more traditional industrial activity and manufacturing do still exist in Hong Kong, this new trend is one that seems likely to stay.

The evolution of industrial buildings towards mixed-use real estate spaces

But it hasn't all been about China and the changes towards non-production based operations that have affected the industrial real estate market in the SAR, it's the blurring of lines between conventional property categories uses too - namely commercial offices and residential housing. The infiltration of commercial office space into traditional industrial areas and the redevelopment of industrial buildings for residential housing have become increasingly common as the market in Hong Kong strains under the pressures of demand. Carrie Lam, the CEO of Hong Kong SAR, even floated the idea of reactivating the 'industrial building revitalisation scheme' which previously allowed owners of industrial buildings to refurbish their building for other purposes without having to pay a hefty premium after the redevelopment.

The pressure on supply & demand for industrial property

As more industrial property gets sold on the open market to investors, a significant number of transactions have been made with the intention to redevelop it for residential or office use. Yet some industry experts say that if this trend continues without the Government provisioning more land to be developed into property for industrial activities, then it could further reduce the supply of industrial space, drive up the rental value, and raise the barrier for some industries to enter. Industrial tenants, especially those in traditional sectors, seem to be facing the brunt of the challenges. Amid the constraint of out-dated land use restrictions, a decline in overall industrial land supply, market demand leaning towards newer industries, the rezoning of existing industrial areas and buildings to make way for residential and office use, unfavourable lease terms and limited Government support, industrial tenants (especially traditional industrial tenants) seem to have fewer options. In such situations, it is common to see an increase in tenants wanting to relocate their production to cheaper areas in an effort to escape the escalating rents, property taxes, and improve their lease terms that could otherwise disrupt their business. This effect is commonly known as 'displacement demand'

Some pros and cons of investing in industrial property in Hong Kong

Aside from the potential realisation of long-term capital gains that are possible, some of the other benefits of buying industrial property include lower stamp duties and comparatively cheaper prices to that of residential and commercial property. Industrial buildings in some of Hong Kong's more remote locations such as Northwestern New Territories could be worth investigating where properties with lower prices per square foot could benefit from large-scale government infrastructures such as the Hong Kong-Zhuhai-Macau bridge and the airport. Some of the detractors of investing in industrial property in Hong Kong include lower Loan-To-Value (LTV) ratios compared to residential property loans; any investor looking to buy either industrial or commercial property is bound to pay higher deposits. The reason is broadly due to the increased risks involved; for one, commercial and industrial loans are typically larger in size than residential loans, but also the business world can be very volatile with profits being less consistent and more unpredictable year over year. Central banks, such as the Hong Kong Monetary Authority may also periodically review the markets and require banks to strengthen their credit risk with respect to lending.

Preloader animation

出租出售
選擇地區
區域
  • 香港島
  • 九龍
  • 新界
更多搜索過濾
景觀
包含
  1. OneDay
  2. 工業大廈
  3. 香港的出售物業

按地區列出所有香港物業-出售的工業大廈,貨倉和工商盤

香港島的熱門物業

九龍的熱門物業

新界的熱門物業

在香港最近升價的出售盤

在香港最近減價的出售盤

位於香港區工業大廈的平均出售呎價

南區2019年07月
HK$ 7,264 / 呎
9% (上月 HK$ 7,951 / 呎)
觀塘區2019年07月
HK$ 6,333 / 呎
2% (上月 HK$ 6,200 / 呎)
黃大仙區2019年07月
HK$ 6,461 / 呎
4% (上月 HK$ 6,191 / 呎)
葵青2019年07月
HK$ 3,620 / 呎
3% (上月 HK$ 3,504 / 呎)

關於在香港出售工業大廈,貨倉和工商盤

香港 香港

關於在香港出租、租賃或購買工業和倉庫物業

香港工業產權市場經歷了半個多世紀的考驗。工業活動自開始以來,面臨的挑戰是多方面的。1950年年以來,香港工業運行的某些通量似乎與中國大陸經濟和製造業活動的變化相吻合。這些通量本身就造成了一些破壞。 但與近年來住宅和商業地產市場的巨大需求結合一起來看,工業用地空間和建築用途也引起了一些爭議。 例如,工業用地開發不足以滿足需求,工業建築振興和“置換需求”明顯增加,這些因素引起了適當的糾正措施是否需要的討論。 如今,受影響最小的行業是那些尋求替代用途空間的租戶,例如與技術和創新相關的企業。 對於投資者來說,購買工業地產可能是一個利潤豐厚的選擇。 香港通過回顧香港工業地產市場多年來的發展狀況,探討了對工業租戶和投資者的一些考慮。

香港如何從貿易港口發展製造業

在香港工業化時期之前,城市和港口主要被用作“轉口”(一個商品被交易、儲存或轉運的地方),直到20世紀50年代初期基本上一直保持不變。 從20世紀50年代開始,這個城市開始轉變為以紡織業和製造業為基礎骨幹的經濟。 與此同時,在中國大陸,來自天津、上海和廣州等地區的大量中國工業資本家一直在購買製造設備,以將他們的製造業生產努力提高到戰前水準。 但隨著中國內戰的醞釀(1945-1949年),許多大陸公司決定將大部分設備搬遷到香港倉庫繼續生產。 正是由於這種重新置放,這些中國資本家將熟練的工作力、技術和資金帶到了香港。 戰爭結束後,中國在香港使用的設備保持不變,部分原因是製造業在隨後幾年的崛起。 你可以說這是製造業或投資工業地產的好時機!

中國製造業增長如何塑造香港

隨著香港自由市場經濟在二戰後快速增長,對住宅、商業和工業地產的需求也隨之增長。 但在中國大陸,由於其廣闊的土地空間和人口稠密的農村地區提供廉價和豐富的工作力供應,中國也開始從一個農業社會迅速轉型為一個工業強國。 由於當時的製造業工資相對較低,中國經濟經歷了巨大的增長,迅速成為全球製造業工廠遷移的首選目的地,最終成為全球最大的出口國。 或許,很容易看出,全球製造業的這種統治將如何影響香港的製造業。 通過逐步將更多的勞動密集型生產和製造業務轉移到大陸邊境,香港的工業家們能夠增加他們的企業範圍,但是在這樣做的時候,他們曾經佔領的建築變得空置或被利用,這意味著寶貴的土地資源被浪費。

香港工業家如何適應中國的製造業實力

隨著世界各國開始將製造業外包給中國,香港逐漸進入了一個去工業化階段。 香港即將向低附加值和輕製造業轉變,意味著“在香港製造”很快就成為香港製造的,因為工業家開始關注品牌建設之類的東西。 在香港勞動力密集型生產业和製造業繼續向中國大陸轉移的同時,香港開始面臨一個新的挑戰——中國貿易脫仲介化的增長趨勢(製造商開始直接向終端客戶銷售以實現效率和降低成本)。 隨著這一新趨勢的出現,它所帶來的威脅越來越明顯。 對於香港來說,對現有工業建築和物理倉庫空間的利用也發生了變化。 利用率開始向高附加值生產業務轉移,以試圖遏制非仲介化的威脅,這可能會導致更多的客戶直接與中國大陸的製造商進行交易。 在香港開始出現的許多新的增值工業運營,從以技術和資訊為本的生產活動,如資料中心,印刷和多媒體,電腦硬體組裝,檢查和品質控制,軟體生產等。 雖然一些更傳統的工業活動和製造業在香港仍然存在,但這種新趨勢是可能的。

工業建築轉變為混合用途的地產空間

但這並非全是關於中國,以及影響香港特區工業房地產市場的非生產性經營方式的變化,這也是傳統房地產類別用途(即商業辦公樓和住宅)之間界限的模糊。 香港市場在需求的壓力下,商業辦公空間向傳統工業區的滲透和住宅建築工業建築的重新開發已經變得越來越普遍。行政長官林鄭月娥甚至提出了重新開機“工業建築振興計畫”的想法,以允許工業建築的業主重新裝修他們的建築,而不必在重新開發後支付高額的費用。

工業地產的供需壓力

越來越多的工業地產在公開市場上出售給投資者,而且大量的交易都是為了將其重新開發用於住宅或辦公用途。 然而,一些行業專家表示,如果這種趨勢持續下去而政府不提供更多的土地用於工業活動,那麼它將進一步減少工業空間的供應,提高租賃價值,並增加一些行業進入的障礙。 工業租戶,尤其是傳統行業的租戶,似乎正面臨著挑戰。 在過時的土地使用限制的約束下,工業用地總體供應量下降,市場需求傾向于新興產業,現有工業區和建築物重新分區,為新的住宅和辦公用途讓路,不利的租賃條件和有限的政府支援,工業租戶(尤其是傳統的租戶)似乎沒有多少選擇。 在這種情況下,通常會看到越來越多的租戶希望將他們的生產轉移到更便宜的地區,以逃避不斷攀升的租金、物業稅,並改善他們的租賃條款,否則會擾亂他們的業務。 這種效應通常被稱為“位移需求”。

投資香港工業地產的好處和壞處

除了可能實現長期資本收益外,購買工業地產的其他一些好處還包括較低的印花稅和相對低於住宅和商業地產的價格。 在香港一些較偏僻的地方,如西北新界的工業建築可能值得研究,其每平方英尺價格較低的物業可以從港珠澳大橋和機場等大型基礎設施中受益。 在香港投資工業產權的一些批評,包括與住宅物業貸款相比更低的貸款價值(Ltv)比率,導致任何想購買工業或商業地產的投資者都必須支付更高的存款。 原因大體上是由於所涉及風險增加。其一,商業和工業貸款的規模通常大於住宅貸款,但商業世界也可能非常不穩定,利潤不太一致,而且一年比一年更不可預測。 中央銀行,例如香港金融管理局也可能定期檢討市場,要求銀行加強信貸風險。

Preloader animation